Homebrew FATE stunts

Hey all. I’ve officially signed up for NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writer’s Month, over at their website. I’ll be posting the chapters of my novel, Heaven Smiles, on this blog as well as my deviantart page. Yeah, I’m a multimedia darling now. Or was that media whore?

Anyway, today I’ve got some stunts I’ve created for my FATE setting Endless Skies. Readers with sharp eyes might recognise one or two from a popular roleplaying game that features dungeons and/or dragons. None have been playtested, of course, so expect brokenness.

 

BRAWLING

Slam Attack
“Ever had two-fifty pounds of cowgirl land on you?”
You deal an additional +1 stress when you generate spin with Brawling.

 

ENDURANCE

Disease Resistance
“It’ll take more than a little Mummy Rot to do me in.”
You gain a +2 bonus to Endurance rolls to resist being infected. Reduce penalties from being infected by 2.

Hardy
“Next time you try to poison a dwarf, lassie, use something a bit stronger!”
You gain a +2 bonus to Endurance rolls to resist being poisoned. Reduce penalties from being poisoned by 2.

Immaculate
“Beauty is never tarnished.”
Requires Disease Resistance.
You are immune all mundane diseases.

 

PERCEPTION

Dusk Sight
“Didn’t your momma tell you about eating carrots?”
Ignore all [P]  penalties from being in candlelight or other conditions of low illumination.

Night Sight
“The darkness holds no surprises for me.”
Requires Dusk Sight.
Ignore penalties from being in natural darkness or other conditions of low-light.

 

WEAPONS

Two Heavens As One Style
“Here’s a little something old man Musashi taught me…!”
Requires one Weapons stunt.
While dual-wielding a two-handed weapon and a one-handed weapon (like a katana and wakizashi), you gain +1 to your Weapon rolls for each opponent in your zone beyond the first.

 

Today’s Lessson: Setting yourself impossible goals is fun.

Swingity-wickity-whack!

